Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Awards are presented to college presidents, campus CEOs at two-year or senior institutions, and state community college directors who have been supportive of Phi Theta Kappa, and are retiring from their careers. They are named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida.


Dr. Kenneth Minnaert
South Puget Sound Community College

Dr. Ronald Whitehead
Jones County Junior College

Dr. Zelema Harris
Parkland College