We will be conducting routine maintenance on Phi Theta Kappa websites from 2:00pm to 6:00pm CDT, Saturday, April 25. During this time you may experience login and access issues. We appreciate your patience.

Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Awards are presented to college presidents, campus CEOs at two-year or senior institutions, and state community college directors who have been supportive of Phi Theta Kappa, and are retiring from their careers. They are named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida.


Dr. Allen Edwards
Pellissippi State Community College

Dr. Diana Van Der Ploeg
Butte College

Lawrence Miller
Delaware Technical & Community College

Marilyn K. McGahan
North Platte Community College

Dr. Stephen Kinslow
Austin Community College

Dr. Stuart Steiner
Genesee Community College
New York

Dr. Tom Burke
Kansas City Kansas Community College