We will be conducting routine maintenance on Phi Theta Kappa websites from 2:00pm to 6:00pm CDT, Saturday, April 25. During this time you may experience login and access issues. We appreciate your patience.

Gordon Award of Distinction Winners

College presidents and campus CEOs are selected for this award on the basis of outstanding efforts given toward promoting the goals of Phi Theta Kappa. The award is named for the late Dr. Shirley B. Gordon, Phi Theta Kappa’s longest serving Board of Directors Chair and President Emeritus of Highline Community College in Des Moines, Washington. Dr. Gordon was named Phi Theta Kappa’s Most Distinguished College President in 1984.


Dr. Chris McCarthy
Napa Valley College

Dr. Donald Supalla
Rochester Community & Technical College

Dr. Eddie Hadlock
North Central Texas College

Dr. Jack Becherer
Rock Valley College

Dr. James Mitchell
Wallace Community College

Dr. Lawrence Rouse
James Sprunt Community College
North Carolina

Dr. Mike Ford
Mohave Community College

Dr. Terry Leas
Riverland Community College