2014 All-California Academic Team

Phi Theta Kappa, two-year college presidents, and community college state associations co-sponsor All-State Academic Team recognition programs in 32 states. All-State recognition programs are most often held in the state capital with legislators, education leaders, and corporate leaders attending. All-State Team members receive special recognition including medallions, certificates, and oftentimes stipends and scholarships.

Each two-year college in California may nominate two students per campus to the All-USA Academic Team. Students from California nominated to the national team comprise the All-California Academic Team. Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community.

Namesort descending College Campus
Anne Amar Los Angeles Pierce College Woodland Hills
Meelad Amouzgar American River College Sacramento City College
Aaron Anderson Orange Coast College Costa Mesa
Krishna Lou Ayungao Los Angeles Pierce College
Rozhon Badiozamani San Diego Miramar College
Joseph Baeza Porterville College
Cameron Bauer Diablo Valley College
Wayne Bauwens Mt. San Jacinto College Menifee
Melanie Bootten Monterey Peninsula College
Jesse Bowens Las Positas College
Christopher Burgess Butte College Oroville
Maylin Caldwell Palomar College San Marcos
Julie Cantrell Sierra College Rocklin
Ulises Castellanos Canada College
Edon Cohanim Los Angeles Valley College
Armando Contreras Cerro Coso Community College IWV Campus
Sarah Conway Cuyamaca College
Mildred Correa Pasadena City College
Katrina Craton (recently changed Butte College
Kelly DeAngelis Mt. San Jacinto College Menifee Valley Campus
Craig Dermody College of the Canyons VALENCIA CAMPUS
Sarah Farmer San Diego Mesa College
Kaitlyn Fletcher Monterey Peninsula College
Channing Gallardo Los Angeles Southwest College
Vincent Garrett Merritt College
Merhawi Ghebrecristos Citrus College
Rhea Gibbs Sacramento City College
Chase Goldsmith Citrus College
Rebecca Grace College of the Desert
Lewis Grimes Cuyamaca College
Daphne Gunawan Irvine Valley College
Natasha Elizabeth Gunawan De Anza College
Melody Gurguis Pasadena City College Pasadena
Wendelyn Henry Shasta College
Holly Highfill Santa Barbara City College
Madison Hughes College of Marin Kentfield
Alysa Joerger Sierra College Rocklin
William Keck Mesa Community College
James Keogh Ohlone College San Joaquin Delta College
Ahmad Khalil Los Angeles Valley College
Fariba Kianmajd American River College
Joshua Kleinbergs Fullerton College
Ricarda Lathrop Merritt College
Zay Latt Skyline College
Yuen Lee Napa Valley College
Corena Longland Cosumnes River College
Peter Lopez Long Beach City College LAC
Stephanie Ly Irvine Valley College
Kristen McDermed Cosumnes River College
Ryan McPeters College of the Canyons
Sarah Mosqueda Porterville College
Maureen Njuguna Mt. San Jacinto College San Jacinto
Michael Ogle Napa Valley College
Pornpimol Olson Barstow Community College Main campus
Alina Otool MiraCosta College
Kristen Payne Long Beach City College PCC
Tram Pham De Anza College
Ivelisse Porroa Garcia Mt. San Jacinto College San Jacinto Campus
Erika Quinteros Los Angeles Southwest College
Lauren Rankin Canada College
Dianna Ratsamy San Diego Miramar College
Alicia Razo Fullerton College
Cynthia Robinson Mt. San Antonio College
Esperanza Ruiz Santa Ana College
Marie Schall Shasta College
Sarah Smith Cerro Coso Community College
Chris Soriano Long Beach City College LAC
Shawnee Stump College of the Canyons CANYON COUNTRY CAMPUS
Sarina Tang Orange Coast College Costa Mesa
Anh Tran Palomar College San Marcos
Helene Turcotte College of Marin
Jessie Warme College of the Canyons Valencia
Robert Yang Fresno City College
Irene Yim Skyline College
Brian Yu Mt. San Antonio College
Alison Yule Sacramento City College