We will be conducting routine maintenance on Phi Theta Kappa websites from 2:00pm to 6:00pm CDT, Saturday, April 25. During this time you may experience login and access issues. We appreciate your patience.

2014 All-Nebraska Academic Team

Phi Theta Kappa, two-year college presidents, and community college state associations co-sponsor All-State Academic Team recognition programs in 32 states. All-State recognition programs are most often held in the state capital with legislators, education leaders, and corporate leaders attending. All-State Team members receive special recognition including medallions, certificates, and oftentimes stipends and scholarships.

Each two-year college in Nebraska may nominate two students per campus to the All-USA Academic Team. Students from Nebraska nominated to the national team comprise the All-Nebraska Academic Team. Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community.

Namesort descending College Campus
Shelly Battreall North Platte Community College McDonald Belton
Maryella Broberg Western Nebraska Community College Scottsbluff
Ryan Bruna Central Community College Hastings
Shylo Buresh Southeast Community College Milford
Brian Calvin McCook Community College
Duane Carr Central Community College Grand Island, NE
Miranda Farley McCook Community College
James Frerichs Southeast Community College Milford
Marsha Kleffman Metropolitan Community College Fort Omaha
Robert Klusaw Metropolitan Community College Elkhorn Valley Campus
Ryan Leiting Northeast Community College Norfolk
Suhair Maresch Metropolitan Community College South Omaha
Sheena McPeek Central Community College Grand Island
Sarah Miller Northeast Community College Norfolk
Kiera Orduna Metropolitan Community College Sarpy Campus
Kimberly Scott Metropolitan Community College
Carter Shank Central Community College Columbus
Xavier Shiu Metropolitan Community College Elkhorn
Rachel Sinn Southeast Community College Lincoln
Paige Smith Southeast Community College Beatrice
Elizabeth Snider Southeast Community College Beatrice
Ashley Stevens Western Nebraska Community College Scottsbluff
Jordon Trujillo Metropolitan Community College SARPY