Advisor Elections at NerdNation 2016

Advisors attending NerdNation 2016, April 7-9 in National Harbor, Maryland, will participate in two important elections: Association of Chapter Advisors Secretary and Board of Directors Regional Coordinator Representative.

Only those advisors who are attending NerdNation 2016 are eligible to vote.

Association of Chapter Advisors

The Association of Chapter Advisors Board consists of four advisors — one from each of Phi Theta Kappa’s divisions — elected to serve as liaisons between advisors and Phi Theta Kappa headquarters staff. Officers begin in the position of Secretary and progress to Vice Chair, Chair and Immediate Past Chair, and they serve four-year terms.

This year, a Secretary representing Division II will be elected. All advisors attending NerdNation, regardless of their division, will vote for this position. Nominations for the position were accepted earlier this year. The two candidates who received the most number of nominations are:

Robin Lowe, Upsilon Sigma Chapter, Itawamba Community College, Mississippi
Jacklyn (Jackie) R. Pierce, Rho Eta Chapter, Lake-Sumter Community College, Florida

Board of Directors Regional Coordinator Representative

Advisors attending NerdNation will also elect a Regional Coordinator to a three-year term as the Regional Coordinator Representative to the Phi Theta Kappa Board of Directors. The candidates are:

Josephine Fritts, Missouri Regional Coordinator, Ozarks Technical Community College, Missouri
Charles Klein, Nevada/California Regional Coordinator, De Anza College, California
Pattie Van Atter, Middle States Regional Coordinator, Delaware Technical Community College, Delaware

Voting Details

Polling for both elections will open Wednesday, April 6. Each advisor attending NerdNation will receive an email from containing a link to online voting.

Advisors at NerdNation without email access may use one of the computers at the Voter Registration Booth near NerdNation registration to access their email and cast their votes.

Polls open at 3 p.m. on April 6 and will close at 11 a.m. April 9. Voter Registration Booth hours are:

April 6 — 1-8 p.m.
April 7 — 8 a.m.-11 p.m.
April 8 — 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
April 9 — 8-11 a.m.