Posted on February 18th in News

Eight College Presidents to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize eight retiring college presidents and chancellors with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during PTK Catalyst 2021, the Society’s annual convention, broadcast live from Orlando, Florida, April 8-10.

These awards are given to retiring college presidents who have shown strong support of student success on their campus by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students over the course of their career. Recipients are nominated by the students on their campus.

Phi Theta Kappa students have a 91 percent student success rate, and research has shown that strong presidential leadership and support increases the success of their chapter and the depth of the member’s college experience.

The award is named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida. The 2021 recipients are:

Dr. Jose Adames
El Centro College

Ms. MJ Dolan
Iowa Association of Community College Trustees

Dr. Diana Doyle
Arapahoe Community College

Dr. Angeline Godwin
Patrick Henry Community College

Mr. Ronald Granger
Colorado Northwestern Community College

Dr. Clyde Muse
Hinds Community College

Dr. Betsy Oudenhoven
Community College of Aurora

Dr. Geraldine Perri
Citrus College