Thirty Named Phi Theta Kappa Paragon Advisors

Jackson, MS - Thirty Phi Theta Kappa advisors will be honored with the Paragon Award for New Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2015, the annual convention, in San Antonio, Texas, April 16-18. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon and the Second General Session.

The Paragon Award for New Advisors recognizes advisors who have served less than four years and have made significant contributions to the growth of the individual chapter members, served as the chapter's advocate on campus, and encouraged the chapter to be involved on the local, regional, and/or international level of the organization. Advisors were nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process. They were selected by a panel of judges from over 80 nominees worldwide.

The 2015 Paragon Award for New Advisor winners are:

Melanie Abts
Alpha Theta Omicron Chapter
Rio Salado College
Tempe, Arizona

Jennifer Blackwell
Alpha Epsilon Epsilon Chapter
Delaware Technical Community College
Georgetown, Delaware

James Bretz
Beta Tau Lambda Chapter
Montgomery County Community College
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Cassie Bruner
Psi Psi Chapter
Brazosport College
Lake Jackson, Texas

Jahlaynah Cici
Beta Nu Omicron Chapter
Anoka Technical College
Ramsey, Minnesota

Ben Cloyd
Gamma Lambda Chapter
Hinds Community College
Raymond, Mississippi

Marty Crabbs
Beta Beta Psi Chapter
Madison Area Technical College
Madison, Wisconsin

Blake Ellis
Beta Lambda Mu Chapter
Lone Star College-CyFair
Houston, Texas

Christin Franco
Omicron Beta Chapter
Mesa Community College
Mesa, Arizona

Angie Goldszmidt
Alpha Epsilon Phi Chapter
Bergen Community College
Paramus, New Jersey

Donna Graham
Alpha Psi Tau Chapter
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, Missouri

Miyoshi Holmes
Alpha Zeta Omicron Chapter
Cedar Valley College
Lancaster, Texas

Trey Jansen
Phi Chapter
Weatherford College
Weatherford, Texas

Julie Larkin
Alpha Upsilon Alpha Chapter
Manchester Community College
Manchester, Connecticut

Jamie Martin
Rho Pi Chapter
Phoenix College
Phoenix, Arizona

Cristina Miller
Alpha Rho Nu Chapter
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Brenda Oxford
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter
Trident Technical College
Charleston, South Carolina

Jocelyn Pihlaja
Alpha Upsilon Gamma Chapter
Lake Superior College
Duluth, Minnesota

Cody Pogue
Alpha Alpha Omega Chapter
San Jacinto College
Houston, Texas

Cassandra Powell
Pi Rho Chapter
Richard J. Daley College
Chicago, Illinois

Oscar Ramos
Alpha Lambda Xi Chapter
Lone Star College-Kingwood
Kingwood, Texas

Jeffrey Schneider
Xi Lambda Chapter
St. Louis Community College
St. Louis, Missouri

Zack Shipley
Alpha Mu Tau Chapter
Collin College
Frisco, Texas

Roger Stanley
Beta Nu Chapter
San Antonio College
San Antonio, Texas

W. Travis Suits
Pi Lambda Chapter
Seminole State College of Florida
Sanford, Florida

Annie Tuttle
Alpha Sigma Zeta Chapter
SUNY Onondaga Community College
Syracuse, New York

Mary Warren
Eta Omega Chapter
Copiah-Lincoln Community College
Wesson, Mississippi

Michelle White
Alpha Mu Epsilon Chapter
Terra State Community College
Fremont, Ohio

Kevin Windham
Alpha Epsilon Iota Chapter
Shelton State Community College
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Chelsie Wolfe
Omicron Zeta Chapter
Somerset Community College
Somerset, Kentucky

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 134,000 students inducted annually.

Comments are closed.