Thirty Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Chapter Members

Jackson, MS - Thirty Phi Theta Kappa members will be honored with the Distinguished Chapter Member Award, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2016, the annual convention in National Harbor, Maryland, April 7-9. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Third General Session.

Distinguished Chapter Members must be nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process and are chosen based on a student’s embodiment of the Hallmarks of the Society (Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship) through Honors in Action and other chapter activities. They were selected by a panel of judges from 132 nominees internationally.

The 2016 Distinguished Chapter Member Award winners are:

Isaac Isai Alejo Reyes
Alpha Epsilon Phi Chapter
Bergen Community College
Paramus, New Jersey

Lawrence Anderson
Alpha Zeta Sigma Chapter
Greenville Technical College
Greenville, South Carolina

Isaac Ballesteros
Omicron Beta Chapter
Mesa Community College
Mesa, Arizona

Kristen Corcoran
Rho Kappa Chapter
Elgin Community College
Elgin, Illinois

Emma Devine
Alpha Mu Tau Chapter
Collin College
Plano, Texas

Nicholas Girod
Pi Epsilon Chapter
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Gautier, Mississippi

Sam Johnson
Gamma Lambda Chapter
Hinds Community College
Raymond, Mississippi

Lillian Kilduff
Chi Theta Chapter
Community College of Baltimore County
Baltimore, Maryland

Christine Martinez
Alpha Delta Mu Chapter
Atlantic Cape Community College
Mays Landing, New Jersey

Mariah McBride
Alpha Rho Mu Chapter
Lone Star College-Tomball
Tomball, Texas

Jason Moeck
Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter
Asnuntuck Community College
Enfield, Connecticut

Nicole Moffett
Kappa Alpha Chapter
Holmes Community College
Goodman, Mississippi

Veronica Moss
Sigma Lambda Chapter
Calhoun Community College
Tanner, Alabama

Nahom Mossazghi
Alpha Kappa Alpha Chapter
Normandale Community College
Bloomington, Minnesota

Camille Nagasawa
Alpha Chi Zeta Chapter
Seattle Central College
Seattle, Washington

Erica Nieves
Alpha Theta Phi Chapter
LaGuardia Community College
Long Island City, New York

Shanna Presley
Phi Upsilon Chapter
Alabama Southern Community College
Monroeville, Alabama

Cassandra Raines
Rho Theta Chapter
Mt. Hood Community College
Gresham, Oregon

Daniel Rogers
Alpha Phi Kappa Chapter
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Lexington, Kentucky

Thomas Romainville
Alpha Psi Tau Chapter
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, Missouri

Mary Smith
Alpha Mu Chi Chapter
Northeast Texas Community College
Mt. Pleasant, Texas

Aspen Sutherland
Alpha Beta Upsilon Chapter
Redlands Community College
El Reno, Oklahoma

Audrey Thomas
Alpha Omicron Chapter
Tyler Junior College
Tyler, Texas

Larabeth Vanek
Delta Rho Chapter
Otero Junior College
LaJunta, Colorado

Leonor Vidal
Beta Nu Chapter
San Antonio College
San Antonio, Texas

Damon Walker
Phi Tau Chapter
Tarrant County College
Hurst, Texas

Elizabeth Wantland
Beta Zeta Mu Chapter
Western Iowa Tech Community College
Sioux City, Iowa

Alexis Weimar
Upsilon Pi Chapter
John A. Logan College
Carterville, Illinois

Jonathan Wigfall
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter   
Trident Technical College
North Charleston, South Carolina

Grace Workman
Tau Theta Chapter
Labette Community College
Parsons, Kansas

Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society recognizing students pursuing two-year degrees. Phi Theta Kappa is made up of more than 3 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in nine nations.

Comments are closed.