Fifteen Named Phi Theta Kappa Paragon Advisors

Jackson, Mississippi - Fifteen Phi Theta Kappa advisors will be honored with the Paragon Award for New Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2016, the annual convention in National Harbor, Maryland, April 7-9. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon and the Second General Session.

The Paragon Award for New Advisors recognizes advisors who have served less than four years and have made significant contributions to the growth of the individual chapter members, served as the chapter’s advocate on campus, and encouraged the chapter to be involved on the local, regional and/or international level of the organization. Advisors were nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process. They were selected by a panel of judges from over 51 nominees worldwide.

The 2016 Paragon Award for New Advisor winners are:

Jacqueline Barstow
Alpha Sigma Zeta Chapter
Onondaga Community College
Syracuse, New York

Jeanell Buck
Phi Tau Chapter
Tarrant County College    
Hurst, Texas

Michelle Coach
Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter
Asnuntuck Community College
Enfield, Connecticut

Candace Eldridge
Alpha Zeta Eta Chapter
North Lake College
Irving, Texas

Carla Falkner
Iota Zeta Chapter
Northeast Mississippi Community College
Booneville, Mississippi

Darius Frasure
Omega Omega Chapter
Mountain View College
Dallas, Texas

Benjamin Fries
Alpha Delta Omega Chapter
Glen Oaks Community College
Centreville, Michigan

Nicole Grose
Alpha Mu Tau Chapter
Collin College
Plano, Texas

Wendy Jeschke
Alpha Iota Pi Chapter
Flathead Valley Community College
Kalispell, Montana

Shywanda Moore
Alpha Epsilon Iota Chapter
Shelton State Community College
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Jenny Peters
Lambda Chapter
Mineral Area College
Flat River, Missouri

Frank Rodriguez
Beta Upsilon Nu Chapter
Lone Star College-University Park
Houston, Texas

William Simcik
Alpha Rho Mu Chapter
Lone Star College-Tomball
Tomball, Texas

Sarah Spiker Rainey
Alpha Mu Chi Chapter
Northeast Texas Community College
Mt. Pleasant, Texas

Jennifer Wood
Omicron Beta Chapter
Mesa Community College
Mesa, Arizona

The 2016 Advisor Awards are sponsored by Envision/International Scholar Laureate Program and Nova Southeastern University.

Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society recognizing students pursuing two-year degrees. Phi Theta Kappa is made up of more than 3 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in nine nations.

Comments are closed.