Fifteen Named Phi Theta Kappa Continued Excellence Advisors

Jackson, Mississippi – Fifteen Phi Theta Kappa advisors will be honored with the Continued Excellence Award for Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2016, the annual convention in National Harbor, Maryland, April 7-9. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon and the Second General Session.

The Continued Excellence Award for Advisors recognizes advisors who have served at least four years and have previously won a Distinguished Advisor Award. Award-winning advisors have made significant contributions to the growth of the individual chapter members, served as the chapter’s advocate on campus, and encouraged the chapter to be involved on the local, regional and/or international level of the organization. Advisors were nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process. They were selected by a panel of judges from 38 nominees worldwide.

The 2016 Continued Excellence Award for Advisors winners are:

Irene Byrnes
Mu Eta Chapter
Broome Community College
Binghamton, New York

Robert Carey
Alpha Beta Chi Chapter
Pima Community College
Tucson, Arizona

Sima Dabir
Beta Zeta Mu Chapter
Western Iowa Tech Community College
Sioux City, Iowa

Steve Fritts
Alpha Psi Tau Chapter
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, Missouri

Gregg Garrison
Alpha Xi Pi Chapter
Motlow State Community College
Lynchburg, Tennessee

Mary Hovanec
Chi Omega Chapter
Cuyahoga Community College
Parma, Ohio

Robin Lowe
Upsilon Sigma Chapter
Itawamba Community College
Fulton, Mississippi

Jennifer McCabe
Beta Lambda Kappa Chapter
Macomb Community College
Warren, Michigan

Daryl Milligan
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter    
Trident Technical College
North Charleston, South Carolina

Twila Quintana
Beta Mu Nu Chapter
Luna Community College
Las Vegas, New Mexico

Rebekah Rios-Harris
Alpha Zeta Omicron Chapter
Cedar Valley College
Lancaster, Texas

Glenn Rohlfing
Alpha Gamma Alpha Chapter
Pikes Peak Community College
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Todd Stowell
Omicron Iota Chapter
Schoolcraft College
Livonia, Michigan

Rebecca Tate
Alpha Rho Mu Chapter
Lone Star College-Tomball
Tomball, Texas

Johannah Williams
Gamma Lambda Chapter    
Hinds Community College
Raymond, Mississippi

The 2016 Advisor Awards are sponsored by Envision/International Scholar Laureate Program and Nova Southeastern University.

Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society recognizing students pursuing two-year degrees. Phi Theta Kappa is made up of more than 3 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in nine nations.

Comments are closed.