Eighteen Named Phi Theta Kappa Continued Excellence Advisors

Eighteen Phi Theta Kappa advisors were honored with the Continued Excellence Award for Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during PTK Catalyst 2017, the annual convention in Nashville, Tennessee, April 6-8. Recipients received commemorative medallions and were honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon, sponsored by the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation.

The Continued Excellence Award for Advisors recognizes advisors who have served at least four years and have previously won a Distinguished Advisor Award. Award-winning advisors have made significant contributions to the growth of the individual chapter members, served as the chapter’s advocate on campus, and encouraged the chapter to be involved on the local, regional, and/or international level of the organization. Advisors were nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process. They were selected by a panel of judges from 38 nominees worldwide.

The 2017 Continued Excellence Award for Advisors winners are:

Cindy Armijo
Beta Mu Nu Chapter
Luna Community College
Las Vegas, New Mexico

Cherie Barth
Beta Gamma Epsilon Chapter
Stark State College
North Canton, Ohio

Dr. Tullio Bushrui
Chi Epsilon Chapter
Valencia College
Orlando, Florida

Dayron Deaton-Owens
Alpha Xi Pi Chapter
Motlow State Community College
Lynchburg, Tennessee

Kenoalani Dela Cruz
Alpha Psi Epsilon Chapter
Hawaii Community College
Hilo, Hawaii

Tammy Fuentez
Tau Theta Chapter
Labette Community College
Parsons, Kansas

Dr. Melissa Fulgham
Alpha Mu Chi Chapter
Northeast Texas Community College
Mount Pleasant, Texas

Lori Garrett
Alpha Psi Eta Chapter
Parkland College
Champaign, Illinois

Michelle Geisert
Beta Beta Tau Chapter
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Ray Harris
Iota Zeta Chapter
Northeast Mississippi Community College
Booneville, Mississippi

Mary Kohls
Alpha Gamma Pi Chapter
Austin Community College
Austin, Texas

Mary Linder
Omicron Psi Chapter
Grayson College
Denison, Texas

Linda McFate
Eta Gamma Chapter
Coffeyville Community College
Coffeyville, Kansas

Dr. Tomas Ramos
Chi Gamma Chapter
Tacoma Community College
Tacoma, Washington

Paul Roscelli
Beta Zeta Nu Chapter
Cañada College
Redwood City, California

Christine Solomon
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter
Trident Technical College
North Charleston, South Carolina

Dr. Leo Studach
Beta Gamma Zeta Chapter
Ivy Tech Community College
Logansport, Indiana

Linda Tetzlaff
Alpha Kappa Alpha Chapter
Normandale Community College
Bloomington, Minnesota

The 2017 Advisor Awards are sponsored by Envision and The Art Institutes.

Comments are closed.