Thirty-One Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Chapter Members

Thirty-one Phi Theta Kappa members were honored with the Distinguished Chapter Member Award, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during PTK Catalyst 2017, the annual convention in Nashville, Tennessee, April 6-8. Winners received commemorative medallions and were honored during the Third General Session.

Distinguished Chapter Members must be nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process, and are chosen based on a student’s embodiment of the Hallmarks of the Society (Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship) through Honors in Action and other chapter activities. They were selected by a panel of judges from 143 nominees internationally.

The 2017 Distinguished Chapter Member Award winners are:

Timothy Allen
Alpha Mu Chi Chapter
Northeast Texas Community College
Mount Pleasant, Texas

Bethany Brafford
Beta Mu Nu Chapter
Luna Community College
Las Vegas, New Mexico

Briana Bryan
Iota Zeta Chapter
Northeast Mississippi Community College
Booneville, Mississippi

Michael Cabrera
Chi Epsilon Chapter
Valencia College
Orlando, Florida

Jedidiah Davis
Alpha Omicron Chapter
Tyler Junior College
Tyler, Texas

Torri Demos
Alpha Kappa Sigma Chapter
Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood, Colorado

Juan Diaz-Flores
Beta Theta Kappa Chapter
Butte College
Oroville, California

Brooklyn Dodds
Sigma Lambda Chapter
Calhoun Community College
Tanner, Alabama

Negene Engel
Rho Theta Chapter
Mt. Hood Community College
Gresham, Oregon

Julianna Escudero
Nu Lambda Chapter
Harry S. Truman College
Chicago, Illinois

Yomiyu Fekadu
Beta Alpha Tau Chapter
Community College of Baltimore County
Baltimore, Maryland

David Huerta
Psi Kappa Chapter
St. Philip's College
San Antonio, Texas

Natasha Hughes
Beta Alpha Chi Chapter
Roane State Community College
Harriman, Tennessee

Christopher Hunt
Omicron Beta Chapter
Mesa Community College
Mesa, Arizona

Elizabeth Ivie
Alpha Omega Zeta Chapter
Laramie County Community College
Cheyenne, Wyoming

Amy Jaramillo
Alpha Lambda Xi Chapter
Lone Star College-Kingwood
Kingwood, Texas

Cody Jenkins
Alpha Mu Zeta Chapter
Cochise College
Sierra Vista, Arizona

Gloria Mendoza
Alpha Theta Omicron Chapter
Rio Salado College
Tempe, Arizona

Wesley Merritt
Eta Gamma Chapter
Coffeyville Community College
Coffeyville, Kansas

Madai Montes
Rho Kappa Chapter
Elgin Community College
Elgin, Illinois

Janessa Morita
Alpha Eta Iota Chapter
Portland Community College
Portland, Oregon

Bill Nkunzumwami
Beta Alpha Xi Chapter
Estrella Mountain Community College
Avondale, Arizona

Charly Perez
Phi Chapter
Weatherford College
Weatherford, Texas

De Wayne Poates
Beta Nu Chapter
San Antonio College
San Antonio, Texas

Maksymilian Podraza
Alpha Iota Lambda Chapter
Moraine Valley Community College
Palos Hills, Illinois

Gregory Savage
Chi Nu Chapter
Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne, Florida

Maurice Savage
Pi Rho Chapter
Richard J. Daley College
Chicago, Illinois

Lianna Smith
Xi Pi Chapter
Polk State College
Winter Haven, Florida

O'Shane Williams
Alpha Eta Chi Chapter
Passaic County Community College
Paterson, New Jersey

Edilberto Ylo
Alpha Omega Alpha Chapter
Mt. San Antonio College
Walnut, California

Nureen Zia
Tau Gamma Chapter
Northampton Community College
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Comments are closed.