The Reach - Phi Theta Kappa's Blog

The Reach

All the latest information, news and stories to inspire and inform Phi Theta Kappa members

New IOs, Most Distinguished Chapter Named

New IOs, Most Distinguished Chapter Named

Here’s the big news from the Hallmark Awards Gala at PTK Catalyst 2017, sponsored by Mississippi College!

2017-2018 International Officers

These students will serve in the highest leadership positions available to Phi Theta Kappa members. They are:

International President

Amanda Karpinski
Alpha Epsilon Phi Chapter
Bergen Community College
New Jersey

Vice President, Division 1

Don Koch
Alpha Omicron Alpha Chapter
Lehigh Carbon Community College

Vice President, Division 2

Jay Fritts
Nu Upsilon Chapter
Meridian Community College

Vice President, Division 3

Obinna Muoh
Alpha Zeta Gamma Chapter
Highland Community College

Vice President, Division 4

Tasha Estein
Sigma Phi Chapter
Arapahoe Community College

2017 Most Distinguished Chapter

The Beta Lambda Mu Chapter from Lone Star College-CyFair in Texas has been named the 2017 Most Distinguished Chapter!

This is the highest honor given to a PTK chapter. Advisors are Dr. Blake Ellis and Veronica Martinez. Congratulations!

Awards for College Project, Honors in Action Project, Honors in Action Theme, and Distinguished Chapter were also presented during the Hallmark Awards Gala. And, Beta Alpha Awards went to chapters that have received a Distinguished Chapter Award for three consecutive years.

View the 2017 Awards Program to see all 2017 Hallmark Award winners.

It’s been an amazing few days. We can’t wait to see you all again April 19-21 in Kansas City, Missouri, for Phi Theta Kappa’s Centennial Celebration!

Comments are closed.