The Reach - Phi Theta Kappa's Blog

The Reach

All the latest information, news and stories to inspire and inform Phi Theta Kappa members

And Then There Were 10

And Then There Were 10

The field of 37 International Officer candidates has been narrowed to 10! The finalists for each office are: 

International President
Andrew Porter, Valencia College, Florida
Brandon Robinson, Grayson College, Texas 

Vice President, Division I
Angela Graves, J. Sargeant Community College, Virginia
Sara Hweng, Bergen Community College, New Jersey 

Vice President, Division II
Ashlynne Banks, Holmes Community College’s Ridgeland Campus, Mississippi
Emily Phillips, Cleveland State Community College, Tennessee 

Vice President, Division III
Dominique Dailey, Inver Hills Community College, Minnesota
Sydney Pemberton, Labette Community College, Kansas 

Vice President, Division IV
Kaycee Campbell, Mesa Community College, Arizona
Alexa Greer, Coconino Community College, Arizona

Each of these finalists has received a $500 International Officer Finalist Award, generously provided by the Oberndorf Family Foundation.

The 10 candidate finalists will return in the Third General Session Friday afternoon to deliver their Honors Study Topic speeches. Winners will be announced at the end of the Hallmark Awards Gala on Saturday evening.

Comments are closed.