Association of Chapter Advisors

Jackie Pierce

Jackie Pierce
Representing Division II
Rho Eta Chapter
Lake Sumter State College
Leesburg, Florida
Contact Jackie

Jackie Pierce

Michelle Gietl
Vice Chair
Representing Division IV
Alpha Sigma Xi Chapter
Columbia Gorge Community College
The Dalles, OR
Contact Michelle

Michele Coach

Michelle Coach
Representing Division I
Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter
Asnuntuck Community College
Enfield, CT
Contact Michelle

Steve Schroeder

Steve Schroeder
Immediate Past Chair
Representing Division III
Phi Beta Chapter
College of DuPage
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contact Steve

About the Association of Chapter Advisors

All Phi Theta Kappa chapter advisors are members of the Association of Chapter Advisors, or ACA, an organization that meets annually at each Phi Theta Kappa Annual Convention. Advisors attending the Annual Convention elect ACA Officers to serve as liaisons between their fellow advisors and the Headquarters staff.

Each ACA officer serves a four-year term beginning with Secretary then advancing to Vice Chair, Chair and Immediate Past Chair. This officer structure ensures that all four Divisions of Phi Theta Kappa are represented.

ACA officers may be called upon to serve on various committees and act as facilitators for advisor enrichment. The officers also give feedback to the Headquarters staff on a variety of Society issues and programs.

Officers assist in planning the program for the annual ACA meeting and preside during the meeting conducted during the Advisor Luncheon at the Annual Convention. ACA officers may also present Hallmark Awards during Convention.

Officers receive ACA officer pins reflecting their time of service. Phi Theta Kappa provides travel expenses for the Chairman to travel to the Annual Convention. The Chairman also receives an engraved gavel upon completion of his or her term of service.

Call for nominations for ACA Secretary Division III are now open. Email nominee's name, college, and chapter to Jennifer Stanford, AVP of Program Implementation, by Friday, February 15, 2019.

Learn more about the ACA Secretary Nomination Process