Skip to content

Presidential Advisory Board

The Phi Theta Kappa Advisory Board consists of college presidents who provide input into the Society’s strategic plan, priorities, and direction. Specific duties include advocating for Phi Theta Kappa, its members, and its mission; serving as a liaison between Phi Theta Kappa Headquarters and the college leaders in the president’s state; and advising Phi Theta Kappa’s President and CEO and senior leaders.

Reginald Sykes, Bishop State Community College, Alabama

Denise Runge, University of Alaska Anchorage, Alaska

Colleen Smith, Coconino Community College, Arizona

John Hogan, National Park College, Arkansas

Michele Haney, Red Rocks Community College, Colorado

Mark Brainard, Delaware Technical Community College, Delaware

Tonjua Williams, St. Petersburg College, Florida

Mary Okada, Guam Community College, Guam

Bert Glandon, College of Western Idaho, Idaho

Jennie Vaughan, Ivy Tech Community College, Indiana

Terry Murrell, Western Iowa Tech Community College, Iowa

Kimberly Krull, Butler Community College, Kansas

Pam Eddinger, Bunker Hill Community College, Massachusetts

Christine Hammond, Mid Michigan College, Michigan

Joyce Ester, Normandale Community College, Minnesota

Mary Graham, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, Mississippi

Hal Higdon, Ozarks Technical Community College, Missouri

Jane Karas, Flathead Valley Community College, Montana

Steven Rose, Passaic County Community College, New Jersey

Alice Letteney, University of New Mexico, New Mexico

Raymond Staats, Craven Community College, North Carolina

Larry Skogen, Bismarck State College, North Dakota

Alex Johnson, Cuyahoga Community College, Ohio

Jack Bryant, Redlands Community College, Oklahoma

Mark Mitsui, Portland Community College, Oregon

John Sygielski, Harrisburg Area Community College, Pennsylvania

Mary Thornley, Trident Technical College, South Carolina

Michael Torrence, Motlow State Community College, Tennessee

William Coppola, Tarrant County College, Texas

Joe May, Dallas County Community College District, Texas

Angeline Godwin, Patrick Henry Community College, Virginia

Johnny Moore, Pierpont Community & Technical College, West Virginia

Joe Schaffer, Laramie County Community College, Wyoming