Twelve College Presidents Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Jackson, MS -Twelve retiring college presidents/campus CEOs were honored with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during Phi Theta Kappa’s Annual Convention in Nashville April 12-14.

Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards are presented to college presidents, campus CEOs at two-year or senior institutions, and state community college directors who have been supportive of Phi Theta Kappa, and are retiring from their careers. They are named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida.

The 2012 Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are:

Dr. Gregory Adkins
Ashland Community and Technical College
Ashland, Kentucky

Dr. Vernon Crawley
Moraine Valley Community College
Palos Hills, Illinois

Dr. Eugenia Proulx
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, Illinois

Dr. Charles Dassance
College of Central Florida
Ocala, Florida

Dr. Herlinda Glasscock
North Lake College
Irving, Texas

Dr. Brice Harris
Los Rios Community College
Sacramento, California

Dr. Edward Jackson
East Central College
Union, Missouri

Dr. Eric McKeithan
Cape Fear Community College
Wilmington, North Carolina

Dr. Robert Messina
Burlington County College
Pemberton, New Jersey

Dr. Roy Flores
Pima Community College
Tucson, Arizona

Dr. James Linksz
Bucks County Community College
Newtown, Pennsylvania

Dr. Alan Scheibmeir
Grayson County College
Denison, Texas

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in American higher education with 1,280 chapters on two-year and community college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 135,000 students inducted annually.

Recommended Posts