Texas Alumnus Appointed to Phi Theta Kappa Alumni Advisory Council

Jackson, MS – Kenneth Ruemke, a support advisor for Halliburton, has been appointed to serve on Phi Theta Kappa’s Alumni Advisory Council for a two-year term.

Kenneth Ruemke

Kenneth Ruemke

The Alumni Advisory Council is made up of Phi Theta Kappa alumni, both appointed by the Phi Theta Kappa Executive Director and elected each year by alumni attending the Annual Convention. Ruemke previously served on the Council as the elected representative (2008-2009). Other current Alumni Advisory Council members for 2012-2013 include Chair Pattie Van Atter, Middle States Regional Alumni Association and Candace Eldridge, Texas Region Alumni Association, who was elected by fellow alumni during the 2012 Annual Convention.

Ruemke was inducted into the Alpha Alpha Rho Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Lone Star College, North Harris Campus. He currently serves as Treasurer for the Alpha of North Harris Alumni Association and the Texas Region Alumni Association. Ruemke has received the Texas Hall of Honor Award, the Texas Region Alumni Award of Merit, and a Hallmark Awards Alumni Hall of Honor Award internationally.

“I want to be a role model to other alumni by being an active participant in the projects created by the Alumni Advisory Council to benefit the Phi Theta Kappa Foundation,” Ruemke said, “I plan to continue my involvement at all levels of the Society.”

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in American higher education with 1,280 chapters on two-year and community college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 135,000 students inducted annually.

Recommended Posts