Twenty-five Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished College Administrators

Jackson, MS – Twenty-five college administrators will be honored with 2013 Distinguished College Administrator Awards, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during the Annual Convention in San Jose, California, April 4-6.

The Distinguished College Administrator Award is given to college vice presidents, deans or leaders other than college presidents/CEOs serving in an administrative capacity who have demonstrated a strong level of support for Phi Theta Kappa.

The 2013 Distinguished College Administrator Award recipients are:

Ms. Kathy Bassham, Executive Dean of Student Services, Weatherford College, Texas

Dr. Shannon Campbell, Dean of Liberal Arts, Jones County Junior College – Industrial Services and Advanced Technology Center, Mississippi

Dr. Cheryl Carpenter-Davis, Dean of Instruction, Metropolitan Community College – Blue River Campus, Missouri

Dr. Bruce Clemetsen, Vice President, Student Services, Linn-Benton Community College, Oregon

Dr. Annette Conn, Provost and Dean, Academic Affairs, Bucks County Community College, Pennsylvania

Ms. Janet Coogan, Dean of Career and Technical Education, Scott Community College, Iowa

Mr. John Evans, Academic Support Specialist, Alamance Community College, North Carolina

Dr. Amanda Evert, Vice-President of Undergraduate Research and Resource Development, Redlands Community College, Oklahoma

Dr. Reza Fakhari, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs/Associate Provost, Kingsborough Community College, New York

Mr. George Herring, Executive Vice President of Business Affairs, Brookhaven College, Texas

Ms. Emily Martin, Dean of Instruction, Faulkner State Community College, Alabama

Ms. Sandi Oliver, Vice President for Student Development Services, Midlands Technical College, South Carolina

Dr. Mark Paugh, Vice President of Academic Affairs, College of Central Florida, Florida

Dr. Richard Pfeffer, Dean, Brookdale Community College, New Jersey

Ms. Jane Reinke, Vice President, North Hennepin Community College, Minnesota

Ms. Camellia Rice, Vice President of Business and Institution Services, Cape Fear Community College, North Carolina

Dr. Kenneth Ross, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs, Polk Community College, Florida

Dr. Donna Rudy, Dean of Student Affairs, Hagerstown Community College, Maryland

Dr. Susan Scaggs, Campus Vice President, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, Mississippi

Ms. Rene Smith, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Horry-Georgetown Technical College, South Carolina

Dr. Gerald Stanglin, Vice President of Instruction, Kilgore College, Texas

Mr. Stephen Sullivan, Vice President of Enrollment & Student Services, Quinsigamond Community College, Massachusetts

Ms. Sandi Uhrig, Support Specialist, Mt. San Jacinto College, California

Dr. Katy Varner, Dean of Academic Affairs, Jefferson Community and Technical College, Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Andy Wood, Dean of Student Services, Holmes Community College – Goodman Campus, Mississippi

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 135,000 students inducted annually.

Recommended Posts