2013 Hallmark Award Winners Announced

Phi Theta Kappa’s 95th Annual Convention in San Jose, California, culminated Saturday, April 6, with the presentation of the 2013 Hallmark Award Winners, including Most Distinguished Chapter to Alpha Zeta Iota from Northwest Shoals Community College in Phil Campbell, Alabama.

Hallmark Awards recognize superior individual, chapter and regional achievement in Society programs. The awards are based on competitively judged applications and honor excellence in the Society’s Hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship as exemplified through Honors in Action activities.

Awards categories include Distinguished College Administrator, Honors in Action Project, Distinguished Chapter, Distinguished Chapter Officer, Distinguished Chapter Member, Distinguished Advisor and Distinguished Region.

A full list of 2013 Hallmark Award winners can be found in the 2013 Awards Program.

The program also includes a listing of the chapters that have achieved the One, Two, Three, Four and Five Star Level in Phi Theta Kappa’s Five Star Chapter Development Plan, a roadmap through the five levels of Society engagement that builds strong, active chapters.

Recommended Posts