Presents 2014 Transfer Triumph Awards recognized 17 college transfer champions during NerdNation 2014, Phi Theta Kappa’s annual convention, held in Orlando, Florida. Award winners included two-year college students, faculty and staff members; two-year colleges and transfer officials from four-year colleges.

Phi Theta Kappa members from Bishop State Community College in Alabama attend the Transfer Triumph Awards during NerdNation 2014. is Phi Theta Kappa’s online college transfer tool, connecting two-year college students with four-year colleges and universities for the completion of a baccalaureate degree.

Nearly 800 four-year colleges are represented on and offer more than $37 million in transfer scholarships to Phi Theta Kappa members. itself is open to all two-year college students at participating community colleges.

“Since its founding in 2011, CollegeFish has gained many valuable partners and transfer champions at both the two-year and the four-year college levels,” said Jennifer Blalock, Phi Theta Kappa’s Chief Student Support Officer who oversees “This is our way of recognizing and celebrating those championing college transfer and completion, who are establishing a standard of best practices for colleges everywhere in transfer success. We look forward to making this an annual part of NerdNation.”

The Transfer Triumph Awards showcased the best and brightest in two- and four-year college transfer initiatives, programming and pathways. It recognized outstanding innovation at both two-year and four-year college institutions; celebrated collaboration and creativity; and showed appreciation for student advocacy and ambassadorship.

Recipients of the 2014 Transfer Triumph Awards are:

Community College Transfer Trendsetter

Robin Graff, Westchester Community College, New York
Victoria Perry, Bishop State Community College, Alabama

Community College Transfer Champion

Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Kentucky
Calhoun Community College, Alabama

Community College Faculty & Staff Fish Fanatic

Heather Owen, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College, Alabama
Cindy Baker, Bluegrass Community & Technical College, Kentucky

Community College Student Fish Fanatic

Howard Stephen Guy, Pikes Peak Community College, Colorado
Susann Harding, Tarrant County College, Texas
Christina Urbina, Polk State College, Florida
FeiFei Zeng, Carl Albert State College, Oklahoma

Exceptional Programs & Services

Jeffrey Rhoads, Arizona State University, Arizona
Neal Richardson, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin

Transfer Pathway Innovations

Nate Elliott, Rockhurst University, Missouri
Ryan Wagoner, University of Kentucky, Kentucky

Partners in Excellence

Kevin Caffey, Dallas Baptist University, Texas
Lynn Russell, Mississippi State University, Mississippi
Evangelyn Diaz, University of Pennsylvania-LPS, Pennsylvania

Recommended Posts