Thirty-one Named Phi Theta Kappa Continued Excellence Advisors

Jackson, MS – Thirty-one Phi Theta Kappa advisors will be honored with the Continued Excellence Award for Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2015, the annual convention, in San Antonio, Texas, April 16-18. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon and the Second General Session.

The Continued Excellence Award for Advisors recognizes advisors who have served at least four years and have previously won a Distinguished Advisor Award. Award-winning advisors have made significant contributions to the growth of the individual chapter members, served as the chapter’s advocate on campus, and encouraged the chapter to be involved on the local, regional, and/or international level of the organization. Advisors were nominated by their chapters through the Hallmark Awards application process. They were selected by a panel of judges from 45 nominees worldwide.

The 2015 Continued Excellence Award for Advisors winners are:

Cindy Armijo
Beta Mu Nu Chapter
Luna Community College
Las Vegas, New Mexico

Dan Bailey
Alpha Omega Gamma Chapter
Ashland Community and Technical College
Ashland, Kentucky

Cherie Barth
Beta Gamma Epsilon Chapter
Stark State College
North Canton, Ohio

Maria Botello
Psi Kappa Chapter
St. Philip’s College
San Antonio, Texas

Joseph Brockway
Omega Omega Chapter
Mountain View College
Dallas, Texas

Christine Case
Beta Theta Omicron Chapter
Skyline College
San Bruno, California

Anthony Cornett
Xi Pi Chapter
Polk State College
Winter Haven, Florida

Gigi Delk
Alpha Omicron Chapter
Tyler Junior College
Tyler, Texas

Melanie Dixon
Chi Delta Chapter
East Central College
Union, Missouri

Tamara Frank-Pourvady
Alpha Omega Nu Chapter
Edgecombe Community College
Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Josephine Fritts
Alpha Psi Tau Chapter
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, Missouri

Tammy Fuentez
Tau Theta Chapter
Labette Community College
Parsons, Kansas

Lori Garrett
Alpha Psi Eta Chapter
Parkland College
Champaign, Illinois

Richard Georges
Beta Omicron Sigma Chapter
H. Lavity Stoutt Community College
Road Town Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Sue Grove
Zeta Eta Chapter
Riverland Community College
Austin, Minnesota

Liesl Harris
Beta Lambda Delta Chapter
Jefferson State Community College
Birmingham, Alabama

Kari Kahler
Alpha Rho Pi Chapter
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, Michigan

Charles Lake
Pi Psi Chapter
Faulkner State Community College
Bay Minette, Alabama

Mary Linder
Omicron Psi Chapter
Grayson College
Denison, Texas

Nancy Long
Iota Alpha Chapter
Trinity Valley Community College
Athens, Texas

Lisa Macon
Chi Epsilon Chapter
Valencia College
Orlando, Florida

Paul Moda
Alpha Kappa Mu Chapter
Bunker Hill Community College
Boston, Massachusetts

Michael Odu
Alpha Lambda Alpha Chapter
Hillsborough Community College
Tampa, Florida

Robin Rich-Coates
Alpha Pi Chi Chapter
Eastern Shore Community College
Melfa, Virginia

Ryan Ruckel
Beta Tau Gamma Chapter
Pearl River Community College
Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Christine Solomon
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter
Trident Technical College
Charleston, South Carolina

Jennifer St. Pierre
Alpha Nu Omega Chapter
Harrisburg Area Community College
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Vickie Taylor
Upsilon Phi Chapter
Danville Community College
Danville, Virginia

Linda Tetzlaff
Alpha Kappa Alpha Chapter
Normandale Community College
Bloomington, Minnesota

Tommy Thompson
Alpha Zeta Omicron Chapter
Cedar Valley College
Lancaster, Texas

Barbara Whitney
Rho Zeta Chapter
Big Bend Community College
Moses Lake, Washington

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 134,000 students inducted annually.

Recommended Posts