Five College Presidents to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Jackson, Mississippi – Five retiring college presidents/campus CEOs will be honored with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during Phi Theta Kappa’s annual convention in National Harbor, Maryland, April 7-9.

Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards are presented to college presidents/campus CEOs at two-year institutions and state community college system directors who are retiring and have provided consistently outstanding support to Phi Theta Kappa chapters and advisors during their careers. They are named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida.

The 2016 Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are:

Dr. Virginia Carson
South Georgia State College

Dr. William Holda
Kilgore College

Dr. James Krudop
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College

Dr. Jennifer Wimbish
Cedar Valley College

Dr. Edward Yaw
County College of Morris
New Jersey

Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society recognizing students pursuing two-year degrees. Phi Theta Kappa is made up of more than 3 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in nine nations.

Recommended Posts