Nine College Presidents to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Jackson, Mississippi –Nine retiring college presidents/campus CEOs will be honored with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during PTK Catalyst, Phi Theta Kappa’s annual convention in Nashville, Tennessee, April 6-8.

Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards are presented to college presidents/campus CEOs at two-year institutions and state community college system directors who are retiring and have provided consistently outstanding support to Phi Theta Kappa chapters and advisors during their careers. They are named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida.

The 2017 Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are:

Dr. Gail Carberry
Quinsigamond Community College

Dr. Steven Ender
Grand Rapids Community College

Dr. Eileen Holden
Polk State College-Lakeland Campus

Dr. James Jacobs
Macomb Community College

Dr. George Knox
Labette Community College

Dr. William Lewis
Pearl River Community College

Thomas Mohr
Cañada College

Dr. David Sam
Germanna Community College

Dr. Mary Spilde
Lane Community College
Eugene, Oregon

Recommended Posts