Twenty-five Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished College Administrators

Share this on Facebook

Jackson, MS - Twenty-five college administrators were honored with 2012 Distinguished College Administrator Awards, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during the Annual Convention in Nashville April 12-14.

The Distinguished College Administrator Award is given to college vice presidents, deans, or leaders other than college presidents/CEOs serving in an administrative capacity who have demonstrated a strong level of support for Phi Theta Kappa.

The 2012 Distinguished College Administrator Award recipients are:


Dr. Michael Banks

St. Charles Community College

Cottleville, Missouri


Rodger Bennett

Brookhaven College

Farmers Branch, Texas


Dr. Virginia Burley

Mt. San Antonio College

Walnut, California


Dr. Andrew Burt

Scott Community College

Bettendorf, Iowa


Dr. Kathleen Christensen

Austin Community College

Austin, Texas


Susan Donohue

Pearl River Community College

Hattiesburg, Mississippi


Darl Drummond

College of Lake County

Grayslake, Illinois


Dr. Pamela Edington

Norwalk Community College

Norwalk, Connecticut


Dr. William Egeler

Northern Maine Community College

Presque Isle, Maine


Laura Fedock


Community and Technical College

Minneapolis, Minnesota


Dr. Barbara Finkelstein

Massasoit Community College



Malou Harrison

Miami Dade College

Miami, Florida


Linda Hayes

Cañada College

Redwood City,California


Dr. Diane Hegeman

Arapahoe Community College

Littleton, Colorado


Stephen Horvath

Howard Community College

Columbia, Maryland


Marva Mack

Essex County College

Newark, New Jersey


Willie McCullough

Ashland Community and Technical College

Ashland, Kentucky


Leticia Menchaca

Pima Community College

Tucson, Arizona


Allen Renville

Butte College

Ororville, California


Dr. Patricia Robertson

Trident Technical College

North Charleston, South Carolina


Dr. Alan Saaf

Heartland Community College

Normal, Illinois


Dr. Susan Salvador

Monroe Community College

Rochester, New York


Iris Shanklin

Atlanta Metropolitan College

Atlanta, Georgia


Dr. Susan Wolff

Columbia Gorge Community College

The Dalles, Oregon


Elizabeth Woods

Quinsigamond Community College

Worcester, Massachusetts


Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in American higher education with 1,280 chapters on two-year and community college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 135,000 students inducted annually.