Press Room

Ruemke Named Board of Directors Alumni Achievement Award Winner

Jackson, Mississippi – Texas alumnus Kenneth Ruemke has been named as the recipient of Phi Theta Kappa’s 2015 Board of Directors Alumni Achievement Award.

Phi Theta Kappa Announces 2015 Regional Award Winners

Jackson, MS - Phi Theta Kappa regional award winners will be honored during NerdNation 2015, the annual convention, in San Antonio, Texas, April 16-18. Recipients will receive recognition during the Parade of Flags Ceremony in the Opening General Session.

Twenty-three Named Distinguished College Administrators

Jackson, MS - Twenty-three college administrators will be honored with 2015 Distinguished College Administrator Awards, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during Nerd Nation, the Annual Convention in San Antonio, Texas, April16-18.

Sixteen College Presidents to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Jackson, MS – Sixteen retiring college presidents/campus CEOs will be honored with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during NerdNation 2015, Phi Theta Kappa's Annual Convention in San Antonio, Texas, April 16-18.

Guistwhite Scholars Awarded 75,000 in Scholarships

Jackson, Mississippi - Fifteen Phi Theta Kappa members have been selected as 2015 Guistwhite Scholarship recipients and will be honored at a special reception during Phi Theta Kappa’s Annual Convention in San Antonio, Texas, April 16-18.

Phi Theta Kappa CEO Receives International Leadership Award

50 New Century Scholars Receive $100,000 in Scholarships

Jackson, Mississippi – Fifty community college students from the United States and American Samoa have been named 2015 New Century Scholars – receiving a total of $100,000 in scholarships.

Pearson to Provide $250,000 in New Scholarships and Mentorship Program for Phi Theta Kappa Members

Scholarship designed to help Students complete Associate and Baccalaureate Degrees and will match each Scholar with a Pearson Professional Mentor for ongoing support

Phi Theta Kappa Foundation Trustee, Hites Scholarship Benefactor Remembered

Jackson, MS – Phi Theta Kappa Foundation Trustee Ray Hites, who helped establish the Hites Transfer Scholarship for Phi Theta Kappa members, died in Savannah, Georgia, on February 18.

Phi Theta Kappa/IPSLEI Award $2,000 in Public Safety Scholarships

Jackson, MS – Two criminal justice majors from York County Community College in Maine and Minnesota State College-Southeast Technical Campus have each received $1,000 scholarships from Phi Theta Kappa and the International Public Safety Leadership and Ethics Institute (IPSLEI).


Subscribe to RSS - Press Room