Posted on March 26th in News

Top Transfer Students Named 2020 New Century Transfer Scholars

Forty-nine college students have been named 2020 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars and will each receive a $2,250 scholarship.

New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars are selected based on their academic accomplishments, leadership, activities, and how they extend their intellectual talents beyond the classroom. More than students were nominated from college campuses across the country. Only one New Century Transfer Scholar is selected from each state.

The program is sponsored by The Coca-Cola Foundation, the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation, Phi Theta Kappa, and the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC).

“We congratulate these students for receiving this prestigious scholarship, and we are honored to partner with the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation, The Coca-Cola Foundation, and the AACC to recognize their outstanding achievements,” said Phi Theta Kappa’s President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. “Scholarship programs like this are integral for creating opportunities for two-year college students to succeed and for putting college completion within reach.”

The 2020 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars are:

Charles Kerry Griffith, Gadsden State Community College, Alabama
Chloe Pleznac, Kenai Peninsula College, Alaska
Reyad Al Faituri, Pima Community College, Arizona
Alexis Sisson, National Park College, Arkansas
Natasha Skidmore, American River College, California
Kelly Shanley, Community College of Denver, Colorado
Alexis Christy, Housatonic Community College, Connecticut
Quynh Tran, Delaware Technical Community College, Delaware
Davidson Nzekwe-Daniel, Broward College, Florida
Matthew Wessler, Georgia State University Perimeter College, Georgia
Abigail Eli, Leeward Community College, Hawaii
Laura Baldwin, College of Western Idaho, Idaho
Muhammad Bangash, Harry S. Truman College, Illinois
Lindsey Skelton, Ivy Tech Community College, Indiana
Suzy Fentress, Des Moines Area Community College, Iowa
Josie Smith, Labette Community College, Kansas
Momoka Kinder, Gateway Community and Technical College, Kentucky
Shaina Kaye, Delgado Community College, Louisiana
Emilie Landry, York County Community College, Maine
Michelle Karlsberg, Montgomery College, Maryland
Zaida Pimentel Gamboa, Northern Essex Community College, Massachusetts
Steffanie Hills, Schoolcraft College, Michigan
Dani-Annkay Magulado, Riverland Community College, Minnesota
Maria Serratos, Hinds Community College, Mississippi
Magdalene Asare, Cottey College, Missouri
Madison Wambeke, Flathead Valley Community College, Montana
Hermela Tamirat, Western Nebraska Community College, Nebraska
Amanda Uren, College of Southern Nevada, Nevada
Tamika Marciniec, River Valley Community College, New Hampshire
Marie Febrillet, Passaic County Community College, New Jersey
Johnny Leyba, University of New Mexico, New Mexico
Zilla Tofte, LaGuardia Community College, New York
Zachary Chandler, Surry Community College, North Carolina
Melonie Schultz, North Dakota State College of Science, North Dakota
Leena Boone, Lorain County Community College, Ohio
Justin West, Tulsa Community College, Oklahoma
Erik Kersenbrock, Central Oregon Community College, Oregon
Kendall Stephens, Community College of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Taline Mkrtschjan, Community College of Rhode Island, Rhode Island
Christian Owens, Spartanburg Community College, South Carolina
Kaytlin Stout, Northeast State Community College, Tennessee
Oliver Myers, Collin College, Texas
Eliza Pehkonen, Salt Lake Community College, Utah
Caitlin Senni, Community College of Vermont, Vermont
Olivia Brichter, Tidewater Community College, Virginia
Cassie Burton, Columbia Basin College, Washington
Christina McBride, Mountwest Community & Technical College, West Virginia
Britton Downing, Madison Area Technical College, Wisconsin
Devin Pike, Casper College, Wyoming

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa