Posted on July 15th in News

Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner Named to Commission on Student Success

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner has been appointed to a one-year term on the American Association of Community Colleges’ (AACC) Commission on Student Success.

AACC commissions act in an advisory capacity to the AACC Board of Directors in areas that reflect key aspects of the Association’s work on behalf of its member colleges. The Commission on Student Success focuses on student access and success and organizational transformation.

This commission examines areas such as degree completion and the transfer of students from two-year colleges to four-year institutions, as well as initiatives that showcase cutting-edge innovation with outcomes proven to improve student success. The commission may also provide affordable, high-quality technical assistance in areas that support student success.

Tincher-Ladner previously served on the AACC Commission on Academic, Student, and Community Development. She is also on advisory boards for the College Promise Campaign, the Center for Community College Student Engagement, and the Woodward Hines Education Foundation. Read her full bio.

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa