Posted on February 18th in News

Nine College Presidents to Receive Shirley B. Gordon Award

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize nine college presidents with the Shirley B. Gordon Award of Distinction during PTK Catalyst 2021, the Society’s annual convention, broadcast live from Orlando, Florida, April 8-10.

These awards are given to college presidents who have shown strong support of student success on their campus by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students at their colleges. Recipients are nominated by students on their campus and are only eligible to receive the award once over the course of their career.

The Shirley B. Gordon Award is Phi Theta Kappa’s most prestigious award for community college presidents and is named in honor of the late Dr. Shirley B. Gordon, Phi Theta Kappa’s longest-serving Board of Directors Chair and a founder and long-time president of Highline Community College in Washington. The 2021 recipients are:

Dr. Pam Boehm
Hill College

Dr. Kevin Boys
Southern State Community College

Mr. Andrew Dorsey
Front Range Community College

Mr. Keith Hayashi
Waipahu High School Early College

Dr. Harold Nolte
Dodge City Community College

Dr. Lee Ann Nutt
Lone Star College

Dr. William Seymour
Cleveland State Community College

Dr. Tuesday Stanley
Westmoreland County Community College

Dr. Tim Wright
Wilson Community College
North Carolina

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa