Posted on March 24th in News

49 Students Named 2021 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars

New Century Transfer Pathway Scholar LogoForty-nine college students have been named 2021 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars and will each receive a $2,250 scholarship.

New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars are selected based on their academic accomplishments, leadership, activities, and how they extend their intellectual talents beyond the classroom. Thousands of students were nominated from more than 1,200 college campuses across the country. Only one New Century Transfer Pathway Scholar is selected from each state.

The program is sponsored by The Coca-Cola Foundation, the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation, Phi Theta Kappa, and the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC).

The 2021 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars are:

Savannah Berryman, Northwest Shoals Community College, Alabama
Summer Sweet, UAA Community & Technical College, Alaska
Kari Warne, Yavapai College, Arizona
Ali Meeks, National Park College, Arkansas
Erin Tan, Mt. San Antonio College, California
Kirsten Wood, Northeastern Junior College, Colorado
Jack Waters, Norwalk Community College, Connecticut
Jordan Cannon, Delaware Technical Community College, Delaware
Bernard Harrigan, Palm Beach State College, Florida
Frances Stephens, Athens Technical College, Georgia
Erin Von, Windward Community College, Hawaii
Toni Proost, College of Southern Idaho, Idaho
Samiha Syed, College of DuPage, Illinois
Lily Schunn, Ivy Tech Community College, Indiana
Chelsie Moore, Western Iowa Tech Community College, Iowa
Jacquelyn White, Johnson County Community College, Kansas
Delaney Ray, Owensboro Community & Technical College, Kentucky
Brooklyn Boardman, Louisiana State University – Eunice, Louisiana
Jennifer Hodgins, Eastern Maine Community College, Maine
Michelle Hunt, Montgomery College, Maryland
Monica Bliss, Berkshire Community College, Massachusetts
Yasmeen Berry, Henry Ford College, Michigan
Sydney Mitchell, South Central College, Minnesota
Lucas Thomas, Meridian Community College, Mississippi
Scott Diep, St. Louis Community College, Missouri
Wolfgang Sandtner, Flathead Valley Community College, Montana
Olivia Schaub, Western Nebraska Community College, Nebraska
Alejandra Zambrano Alvarado, College of Southern Nevada, Nevada
Gerald McNeal, NHTI – Concord’s Community College, New Hampshire
Bianca Isabelle Osma, Passaic County Community College, New Jersey
Tara Lupo, University of New Mexico – Taos, New Mexico
Bagul Mammedova, Jamestown Community College, New York
Trent Taylor, Wake Technical Community College, North Carolina
Ashlei Stanczyk, Bismarck State College, North Dakota
Geri Bakushi, Cuyahoga Community College, Ohio
Taylor Chambers, Eastern Oklahoma State College, Oklahoma
Tom Farrenkopf, Portland Community College, Oregon
Kerry Katz, Community College of Allegheny County, Pennsylvania
Anna Hall, Community College of Rhode Island, Rhode Island
Matthew Defreitas, Horry-Georgetown Technical College, South Carolina
Leanna Shu Mei Harmon, Chattanooga State Community College, Tennessee
Mary Nguyen, Lone Star College – Tomball, Texas
Carrie White, Salt Lake Community College, Utah
Tina Tripodina, Community College of Vermont, Vermont
Mia Griffin, Northern Virginia Community College, Virginia
Elisa Vigil, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington
Jared Smith, West Virginia University – Parkersburg, West Virginia
Ana Paula Rodovalho Fernandes Moreira, Madison Area Technical College, Wisconsin
Jeremy Molt, Central Wyoming College, Wyoming

About The Coca-Cola Foundation
The Coca-Cola Foundation is the global philanthropic arm of The Coca-Cola Company. Since its inception in 1984, the Foundation has awarded more than $1 billion in grants to support sustainable community initiatives around the world. Learn more about The Coca-Cola Foundation.

About The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation
The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation celebrates and empowers visionary leaders who are refreshing the world. Supporting more than 1,400 exceptional college students each year, it awards $3.55 million in scholarships annually through three nationally recognized programs. Learn more at

About Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.5 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 nations, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation’s colleges. Learn more at

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa