Posted on February 22nd in Press Room

8 to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize eight retiring college presidents and chancellors with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during PTK Catalyst 2022, the Society’s annual convention in Denver, Colorado, April 7-9. 

These awards are given to retiring college presidents and chancellors who have shown support of student success initiatives leading to stronger pathways to completion, transfer, and employment. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders on campus. Recipients are nominated by the students on their campus.

“These college leaders have made student success a priority throughout their career,” says Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. “Their nomination is evidence of the gratitude their PTK students feel for supporting them and students like them as they work toward completion, transfer, and employment.”

The 2022 recipients are:

Dr. Karen Bowyer
Dyersburg State Community College

Dr. Casey Crabill
Onondaga Community College
New York

Dr. Mark Erickson
Northampton Community College

Dr. Margaret Hamilton
Lane Community College

Dr. Alex Johnson
Cuyahoga Community College

Dr. Alice Letteney
University of New Mexico
New Mexico

Dr. Liang Chee Wee
Northeast Community College

Dr. Joe May
Dallas College

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa