Posted on May 12th in PTK News

80% of Jack Kent Cooke Scholars are PTK members

We are thrilled to congratulate the 2022 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars! One hundred high-achieving community college students received the prestigious scholarship this year, and 80 are Phi Theta Kappa members!

Presented by The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation (JKCF), this highly competitive national transfer scholarship awards students up to $55,000 a year to complete their bachelor’s degrees. Over 1,200 students from 332 community colleges applied for the scholarship. See the full list of winners and read JKCF’s announcement.

PTK’s 2022 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars are:


Cordero Holmes – Rio Salado College


Aiman Al Sharai – Diablo Valley College
Enrique Baranda – Mount San Jacinto College
Melany Bennett – Los Angeles City College
Brittany Kester – Irvine Valley College
Jeannette Mayo Gallegos – San Diego City College
Trinh Phan – Orange Coast College
Jane Sanchez Hernandez – Hartnell College
Jun Shi – Mount San Antonio College
John Siebelink – MiraCosta College
Isabella Solorio – College of the Canyons
Jessica Susanto – Fullerton College
David Tanoko – West Los Angeles College
Bryan Vela – El Camino College
Dmytro Yanovskyi – De Anza College


Jaimie Adams – St. Petersburg College
Leah Basaria – Valencia College
Alexa Bencomo – Miami Dade College
Ana Camba – Miami Dade College
Yesmine Chikha – Seminole State College of Florida
Stefani Davila – Miami Dade College
Brandon Palomino-Alonso – Iowa Western Community College
Miranda Rublaitus – Valencia College
Paola Troconis – Miami Dade College
Tarruck Wheeler – Palm Beach State College


Chandra Jebodh – Athens Technical College


Annalissa Haubrich – Marshalltown Community College


Nancy Barrera – City Colleges of Chicago: Harold Washington College
Rebbie Davis – Prairie State College
Mary Randall – City Colleges of Chicago: Harold Washington College
Samantha Roberts – City Colleges of Chicago: Harold Washington College
Michael Sansone – City Colleges of Chicago: Harry S. Truman College
Cielo Torres – City Colleges of Chicago: Malcolm X College


Sabrina Nicacio Gomes – Hutchinson Community College


Joel Gutierrez Estupinan – Bunker Hill Community College
Corinne Lepage – Bristol Community College
Miren Neyra Alcantara – Holyoke Community College


Anna Chacon – Montgomery College
Eve Elias Stowell – Montgomery College
Marthe Medalebem Sandjol – Montgomery College
Margaret Mothershed – Hagerstown Community College


Insia Kizilbash – Normandale Community College


Lucia Barberena – Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Hanna Lambert – Pearl River Community College
Carlin Taylor – Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College


Han Nguyen – Forsyth Technical Community College


Bertila Bruka – Bergen Community College
Ashely Diaz – Passaic County Community College
Thomas Emens – Middlesex County College
Mark Farag – Union County College
Eduardo Hernandez – Bergen Community College
Dahyun Yoo – Bergen Community College
Leslie Yuqui – Bergen Community College


Michael Aidoo – City University of New York: Bronx Community College
Ekinadose Asemota – City University of New York: Bronx Community College
Paola Beber Sanches – Westchester Community College
Mohamad Bekhit – City University of New York: LaGuardia Community College
Jaclyn Liquori – Corning Community College
Bagul Mammedova – Jamestown Community College
Gabriel Morillo – City University of New York: Bronx Community College
Haoua Sanfo – City University of New York: Bronx Community College
James Stuart – City University of New York: LaGuardia Community College
Jiahua Wu – City University of New York: Kingsborough Community College


Jill Pruitt – Eastern Oklahoma State College


Tahara Garrison-Brown – Community College of Philadelphia


Zachary Andina – Northeast State Community College
Bryan Kirk – Northeast State Community College


Aaliyah Avellaneda – Northeast Texas Community College
Angelica Bernal Penaloza – Lone Star College System
Allen Brown-Zubillaga – San Antonio College
Lacy Butler – Lone Star College System
Kaba Aicha Diaba Diakite – Brookhaven College
Madison Terry – Lone Star College System


Anastasia Duenas – Northern Virginia Community College
Lukas Havenstein – Virginia Western Community College
Keirsten Kekic – Lord Fairfax Community College
Kerri Langhorne – Northern Virginia Community College
Meelod Waheed – Northern Virginia Community College


Autumn Morse – Community College of Vermont


Amber Oosting – Spokane Falls Community College

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa