Posted on October 19th in REACH Blog

106 Chapters to Receive 2022 Honors in Action Grants

Honors in Action combines academic research, problem solving, and action-oriented service to address real-world challenges in our communities. Developed to support student engagement in Honors in Action programming, the Phi Theta Kappa Honors in Action Grant helps bridge the financial gap between ideas and action.

This year, thanks to the generous donation of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, 107 chapters have been selected to receive HIA grants.

This year’s HIA Grant recipients are:  


Bishop State Community College 

Calhoun Community College 

Coastal Alabama Community College

Gadsden County Community College – Main Campus 

Jefferson State Community College  

Jefferson State Community College – Shelby-Hoover Campus 

Northwest Shoals Community College 

Shelton State Community College 


Cochise College 

Coconino Community College 

Phoenix College 

Yavapai College  


Cape Fear Community College – NC 

Coastal Carolina Community College – NC 

Davidson-Davie Community College – Davidson Campus – NC 

Horry-Georgetown Technical College- SC 

Midlands Tech Community College – SC 

York Technical College- SC 


Casper College- WY 

Pueblo Community College- CO 


College of Central Florida 

St. Petersburg College  

Hillsborough Community College – Dale Mabry Campus 

Miami Dade College – Hialeah Campus 

Miami Dade College – Medical Campus 

Miami Dade College – North Campus 

Miami Dade College – Padron Campus 

Polk State College – Lakeland 

Tallahassee Community College 


Augusta Tech 

Georgia Highlands College 

Georgia Military College – Milledgeville Campus 

South Georgia State College – Douglas Campus 

Greater Northwest  

Bates Technical College – WA 

Olympic Community College – WA 

Tacoma Community College- WA 


Elgin Community College – Main Campus 

McHenry County College 

Oakton Community College 


Ivy Tech Community College – Indianapolis Campus 


Easter Iowa Community College 

Southwestern Community College – Creston Campus 


Labette Community College- KS 

Western Nebraska Community College- NE 


Ashland Community & Technical College 

Bluegrass Community & Technical College 

Elizabethtown Community & Technical College 

Maysville Community & Technical College 


Grand Rapids Community College 

Jackson College 

Mid Michigan College  

Northwest Michigan College 

Oakland Community College 

Middle States  

Bergen Community College – NJ 

Brookdale Community College- NJ 

Delaware County Community College- Chester County Campus- PA 

Delaware Technical Community College- DE 

Hudson County Community College- NJ 

Lehigh-Carbon Community College- PA 

Middlesex Community College- NJ 

Northampton Community College- PA 

Union County College- NJ 

Passaic County Community College- NJ 

Raritan Valley Community College- NJ 


Century College- MN 

Normandale Community College- MN 


Copiah Lincoln Community College- MS 

Copiah Lincoln Community College- Natchez Campus- MS 

Delgado Community College- LA 

East Central Community College- Decatur Campus- MS 

Hinds Community College- Raymond- MS 

Hinds Community College- Utica Campus-MS 

Northwest Mississippi Community College- MS 

Pearl River Community College- MS 

Pearl River Community College- Forrest County Center- MS 


Stephens College 


Napa Valley College- CA 

Santa Ana College- CA 

Skyline College- CA 

New England  

Naugatuck Valley Community College- CT 

NHTI- Concord Campus- NH 

New York  

Hudson Valley Community College – Troy Campus 

Mohawk Valley Community College 

Onondaga Community College 

SUNY – Suffolk 


Cuyahoga Community College – Westshore Campus 

Eastern Gateway Community College – Jefferson County Campus 

Southern State Community College 


Arkansas State University Mid-South – Main Campus- AR 

National Park College- AR 


Northeast State Community College 

Roane State Community College 

Volunteer State Community College 


Amarillo College 

Collin College 

Dallas College- North Lake 

Dallas College- Richland 

Grayson College 

Lone Star College- CyFair 

Northeast Texas Community College 

San Jacinto College – South 

Tarrant County College- Northeast Campus 

Tarrant County College- Connect Campus 

Tarrant County College- Southeast Campus 

Weatherford College 


Fox Valley Technical College 

Congratulations to all the 2022 HIA Grant recipients! 

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa