Posted on May 18th in Press Room

90% of Jack Kent Cooke Scholars are PTK Members

We are thrilled to congratulate the 2023 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars! Sixty high-achieving community college students received the prestigious scholarship this year, and 54 JKC scholarship winners are Phi Theta Kappa members!

Presented by The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation (JKCF), this highly competitive national transfer scholarship awards students up to $55,000 a year to complete their bachelor’s degrees. Over 1,700 students from 448 community colleges applied for the scholarship. See the full list of winners and read JKCF’s announcement.

PTK’s 2023 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars are:


Edwin Jarquin – Snead State Community College


Teresa Billick – Pima Community College
Robert Serrano – Central Arizona College


Warda Ali – American River College
An Ha – Mount San Antonio College
Nia Roberson-French – Berkeley City College
Cecily Sewell – Los Angeles Valley College
Hayat Sherif – MiraCosta College
Li Wan – Berkeley City College


Carlen Arevalo – Miami Dade College
Javier Gil – Miami Dade College
Getulio Gonzalez-Mulattieri – Hillsborough Community College
Kayla Ribeiro – Miami Dade College
Jean Saintgeorges – Broward College
Natalie Saladrigas – Miami Dade College


Kseniya Harrington – Georgia Perimeter College


Gabriel Clark – College of Eastern Idaho


Rencie Horst – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College
Dominika Panek – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College
Selvin Tobar – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College


Oscar Madong – North Iowa Area Community College


Israah Ansari – Howard Community College
Normand Bayigamba – Montgomery College
Joseph Linsenmeyer – Community College of Baltimore County
Luiz Mata Lopez – Montgomery College


Pascale Percy – Northern Essex Community College


Jared Mathews – Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Anna Valenzuela – Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College


Maya Huirong Wilson – Western Nebraska Community College

New Jersey

Liam Boyle – Raritan Valley Community College
Rene Bulnes Moreno – Bergen Community College
Juni Ilyas – Union County College
Carine Medellus – Union County College

New York

Fatima Bah – City University of New York: Hostos Community College
Fox Birdtail – Jamestown Community College
Liilan Boldiis – Broome Community College
Zeff Carriero – Westchester Community College
Min Young Kim – City University of New York: LaGuardia Community College
Rubi Larancuent – City University of New York: Bronx Community College
Eisha Sarmad – Rockland Community College

North Carolina

Hannah Lowman – Coastal Carolina Community College


Kelly Parsley – Tulsa Community College


Brandi Swiderski – Clatsop Community College


Jasmine Jones – Harrisburg Area Community College


Madeleine Cornejo Carrillo – North Lake College
Sergio Iraheta – Lone Star College System
Rachel Schnakenberg – Lone Star College System
Amber Traylor – Austin Community College


Andrew Leng – Northern Virginia Community College
Will Liu – Germanna Community College
Stefania Piciorea – Northern Virginia Community College


Jamie Mai – Seattle Central College


Honorine Ilboudo – Madison Area Technical College
Todala Mone – Madison Area Technical College

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa