Posted on April 18th in Press Room

Twenty-three Receive Distinguished College Administrator Awards

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) recognized 23 college administrators with Distinguished College Administrator Awards during PTK Catalyst 2024, the Society’s annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 4-6, 2024.

The award recognizes college administrators working directly with student leaders to solve problems on campus and in their communities. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders.

“These college administrators are beloved on campus—they know students by name and by circumstance,” said Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. “This award is special because it comes directly from the students, and it is evidence of the gratitude they feel for the support for them and students like them.”

Honorees were selected from among thousands of college administrators eligible to receive this award.

The 2024 recipients are:

Dr. Chuck Argo
National Park College
Jennifer Baker
Delaware Technical Community College- Stanton
Sherry Bellmon
Hinds Community College- Utica
Dr. Todd Brand
Ashland Community & Technical College
Christina Brandon
Western Iowa Technical Community College
Dawn Brunson
Passaic County Community College
New Jersey
Cherie Colin
Skyline College
Dr. Lee Conerly
Coastal Alabama Community College-
Bay Minette
Dr. Susan Graybeal
Northeast State Community College
Dr. Lawrence Hlavenka
Bergen Community College
New Jersey
Dr. Mary Holloway
Midlands Technical College
South Carolina
Dr. Lewis Kahler
Mohawk Valley Community College- Utica
New York
James Millard
Craven Community College
North Carolina
Dr. Tampa Nannen
Tyler Junior College
Dr. Brandon Nichols
Olive-Harvey College
Dr. Keith Reed
Northwest Mississippi Community College- Desoto Center
Lenzy M. Reid, III
Athens Technical College
Justin Sampson
Clinton Community College
Michelle Sekul
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College- Jackson County
Ashley VanHeest
Jackson College
Dr. Jenny Williams
Spartanburg Community College
South Carolina
Dr. Martin Wolfger
Ivy Tech Community College- Bloomington
Dr. Peter “Tony” Zitko
Solano Community College

About Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the first honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 4.3 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 countries, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation’s colleges. Learn more at

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa