Posted on February 6th in News

10 College Presidents to Receive Bennett Lifetime Achievement Awards

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize 10 retiring college presidents and chancellors with the Michael Bennett Lifetime Achievement Award during PTK Catalyst 2020, the Society’s annual convention, April 2-4 in the Greater Dallas Area in Texas.

These awards are given to retiring college presidents who have shown strong support of student success on their campus by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students over the course of their career. Recipients are nominated by the students on their campus.

Phi Theta Kappa students have a 91 percent student success rate, and research has shown that strong presidential leadership and support increases the success of their chapter and the depth of the member’s college experience.

The award is named in honor of the late Dr. Michael Bennett, longtime president of St. Petersburg College in Florida. The 2020 recipients are:

Jill Board
Cerro Coso Community College

Dr. Michael Chipps
Northeast Community College

Dr. Raymond Cummiskey
Jefferson College

Dr. Christine Hammond
Mid Michigan College

Dr. Bill Ingram
Durham Technical Community College
North Carolina

Dr. Dan Kinney
Iowa Western Community College

Dr. Edwin Massey
Indian River State College

Dr. Gary McGaha
Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Dr. Katherine Persson
Lone Star College

Dr. Karen Vickers
Clinton Community College

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa