Posted on May 13th in Transfer Students

88% of 2021 Jack Kent Cooke Scholars are PTK

JKCF scholars

We are thrilled to congratulate the 2021 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars! Seventy-two high-achieving community college students received the prestigious scholarship this year, and 63 are Phi Theta Kappa members — nearly 88 percent of them.

Presented by The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation (JKCF), this highly competitive national transfer scholarship awards students up to $40,000 a year to complete their bachelor’s degrees. More than 1,300 students from 370 community colleges applied for the scholarship. See the full list of winners and read JKCF’s announcement.

PTK’s 2021 Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholars are:


Dien Nguyen – Glendale Community College


Tatiana Butte – San Diego City College
Haya Chehada – Cerritos College
James Crawford – Mount San Jacinto College
Omar Garcia – Fullerton College
Christina Greenwood – Victor Valley College
Patricia Hernandez-Beltran – College of the Desert
Preston Hong – Saddleback College
Lucia Huerta – San Diego City College
Christine Nguyen – Los Angeles City College
Thien Nguyen – Orange Coast College
Valia Oliva – Saddleback College
Gerald Richardson – Moorpark College


Kalid Gawon – Miami Dade College
Diana Gonzalez – Miami Dade College
Charly Gutierrez Jimenez – Santa Fe College
Donna Nestor – St. Petersburg College
Estefano Reyes – Miami Dade College
Laura Santos – Miami Dade College


Awa Cisse – Georgia Perimeter College
Gideon Melvin – Georgia Perimeter College


Dalin Eap – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College
Jennifer Haggerty – Lincoln Land Community College
Renee King – City Colleges of Chicago: Harry S. Truman College
Kaming Leung – City Colleges of Chicago: Harold Washington College
Ricardo Martinez – Prairie State College
Amir Noormohammad – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College
Huan Phan – City Colleges of Chicago: Wilbur Wright College
Samiha Syed – College of DuPage
Precious Taiwo – City Colleges of Chicago: Harry S. Truman College


Shaina Kaye – Delgado Community College


Amira Cooper – Howard Community College
Nick Tracy – Montgomery College


Tala Alahmar – Oakland Community College
Deidre Mitchell – Grand Rapids Community College
Jailynn Sprewer – Gogebic Community College


Riley Cleveland – Pearl River Community College
Quindalin Harper – Pearl River Community College
Diana Salinas – Itawamba Community College
Kyle Simpson – Pearl River Community College


Wadzanai Ndambakuwa – Cottey College


Adoum Allamine – Hudson County Community College
Bekim Bruka – Bergen Community College
Genesis Capellan – Bergen Community College
Ignacio Leon – Bergen Community College
Laila Metwaly – Bergen Community College
Pedro Moranchel – Hudson County Community College
Zilla Tofte – City University of New York: LaGuardia Community College


Bianca Braun – Westchester Community College
Abdoul-hanane Gbadamassi – City University of New York: Borough of Manhattan Community College
Altrim Mamuti – City University of New York: Borough of Manhattan Community College


Susie Cray – Linn-Benton Community College


Savannah Stover – Volunteer State Community College


Fizza Afreen – Lone Star College System
Rachel Aquino – Lone Star College System
Ferdinando Castro Gonzalez – Dallas College, Richland Campus
Daysi Duarte Benito – Lone Star College System
Brayan Gutierrez – Lone Star College System
Saddy Khakimova – San Jacinto College
Kathryn Price – Lone Star College System
Aren Yoon – San Antonio College


Ki Ahn – Bellevue College
Noah Nguyen – Shoreline Community College

Let's Connect

Stay inspired and informed by subscribing to our blog digest.

betterhelp amsa